Freedom Ride Tour Dates for 2015

_IK29731 portraitMulti award winning Australian country music artist, TROY CASSAR-DALEY, embarks on his National “Freedom Ride” tour across Australia to celebrate the release of his 9th solo studio album “Freedom Ride”, released in March 2015.

Troy can’t wait to do what he loves…to hit the road and play live….. joined by a stellar band of musicians for musical and “on the road” companionship, plus Troy’s special guest on the tour, PETE DENAHY.

“Heading out on the road with a new album is both exciting and nerve wracking at the same time. I can’t wait to share the new songs with everyone, but at the same time I want to bring some of the older songs to the front of the list to be heard again. Call it a trip down memory lane and a new musical adventure all in the same show!”

“The Freedom Ride tour will cover many parts of our great nation and bring with it songs of social conscience, songs of hope and stories about us as Australians and the things that make us unique. Happy and sad yarns are the way our lives generally fall and I want you to watch the big door swing open on this old bus and climb aboard as we journey wherever the road may take us together on this Freedom Ride”.

 

Troy Cassar-Daley has a reputation amongst his peers in the Australian music industry as being the most loved and respected singer/songwriter in country music. With a career that has spanned over 20 years, throughout this time Troy has been awarded numerous accolades including 4 ARIA Awards, 26 Golden Guitar Awards, 2 APRA Country Song of The Year Awards, 9 Deadlys and 4 CMAA Entertainer of The Year Awards. Troy has sold in excess of half a million albums and has received gold and platinum records throughout his career.

 

2015 Freedom Ride tour dates… so far… more date to be announced in the new year:

January 22 – TRECC Tamworth – tickets: 02 6767 5300 – www.tcmf.com.au
February 14 – Boyup Brook Country Music Festival – tickets: 08 9765 1657 – www.countrymusicwa.com.au
March 13 – CMC QLD – tickets: www.cmcrocks.com
April 30 – Swan Hill Town Hall VIC – tickets: 03 5032 3033 – www.swanhillonline.com
May 1 – Club Mulwala VIC – tickets: 03 5744 2331
May 2 – Commercial Club, Albury NSW – tickets: 02 6057 2000 – www.commercialclubalbury.com.au
May 3 – Bairnsdale RSL Club VIC – tickets: 03 5152 3928
May 6 – Italian Australian Sports Club, Morwell VIC – tickets: 03 5134 3541
May 7 – The Capital, Bendigo VIC – tickets: 03 5434 6100 – www.thecapital.com.au
May 8 – Lighthouse Theatre, Warrnambool VIC – tickets: 03 5559 4999 – www.lighthousetheatre.com.au
May 9 – The Palms at Crown, Melbourne VIC – A Big Country – tickets: 13 28 49 – www.ticketek.com.au
May 14 – Charleville Racecourse Complex QLD – tickets: Charleville Newsagency 67 Alfred St Charleville – in store sales only
May 15 – Blackall Cultural Centre QLD – tickets: 07 4621 6600
May 16 – Longreach Regional show QLD – tickets: to be purchased at the gate – email longreachshowmobile@bigpond.com for enquiries
June 10 – Town Hall, Warwick QLD – tickets: Haynes Newsagency 110 Palmerin St Warwick – instore sales only
June 11 – Gunnedah Services and Bowling Club NSW – tickets: 02 6742 0400
June 12 – Armidale Ex-Services Memorial Club NSW– tickets: 02 6776 0800 – https://www.stickytickets.com.au/22306
June 13 – Inverell RSM Club NSW – tickets: 02 6722 3066
August 13 – Civic Theatre Wagga Wagga NSW – tickets: 02 6926 9688 – www.wagga.nsw.gov.au/civic-theatre
August 14 – Shoalhaven Entertainment Centre, Nowra NSW – tickets: 1300 788 503 – www.shoalhavenentertainment.com.au
August 15 – Vikings, Erindale ACT – tickets: 02 6121 2131 – ticketek 13 28 49 – www.ticketek.com.au
August 16 – Club Sapphire, Merimbula NSW – tickets: 02 6495 1306
September 10 – Muswellbrook RSL Club NSW – tickets: 02 6543 1700
September 11 – Dubbo RSL NSW – tickets: 02 6882 4411 – www.dubborsl.com.au
September 12 – Orange Civic Theatre NSW – tickets: 02 6393 8111 – www.ticketek.com.au
September 13 – Hydro Majestic, Katoomba NSW – tickets: http://www.moshtix.com.au//v2/event/troy-cassar-daley/74642?ref=calendar&skin=5265_hydro
October 9 – 17 – Crusin Country – www.crusincountry.com.au/2015/
October 30 – Empire Theatre Toowoomba QLD – A Big Country – tickets: 07 4698 9900 – www.empiretheatre.com.au/
November 1 – Brisbane Powerhouse QLD – A Big Country – tickets: 07 3358 8600 – www.brisbanepowerhouse.org
November 12 – Lismore City Hall NSW – tickets: 1300 066 772 – www.lismorecityhall.com.au/
November 13 – Saraton Theatre Grafton NSW – A Big Country – tickets: 02 6642 1633 – www.saraton.com/
November 14 – Twin Towns Clubs and Resorts NSW – A Big Country – tickets: 1800 014 014 – www.twintowns.com.au/